I came to this sudden realisation of my ever-apparent humiliating nature tonight. Now let me paint you a picture:
Tonight's a cold, gloomy Monday night, I'm sitting in my room alone (Sort of like what I do everyday, despite the fact it's the school holidays) and I'm going through my camera.
Now, on a camera, you expect to see a bunch of photos from holidays, or from vacations and basically just overall pictures of someone with their friends and/or family.
Now I have my fair share of those as evident through this.
exhibit A:
| I apologise this was the most "normal" photo of me with a friend that I could find |
However, as I got further and further through my photos, I realised three things:
1) Whenever I go to memorable 'once in a lifetime' events I take photos of pointless and irrational things, rather than taking photos of the people I'm with and how much fun I'm having.
2)I take a heap of photos of myself, and I mean a heap. But they aren't typical "teenage girl" posed photos, with pouty faces, and never ending amounts of mascara. They are photos of me pulling the most stupid and unattractive faces known to man.
3) And finally, there are so many photos on here that are just of, say my fingers, or my hands, or my freaking feet. And I don't understand why! There are just a bunch of miscellaneous images of body parts or stupid things on the floor which are not significant to anything. Seriously! I question why I took most of these photos in the first place!
| Yes, if you were wondering this is a picture of my feet with gloves on top. Don't ask because I don't understand it either. |
So yes, to conclude this lovely post for tonight, I have decided upon two things. One, I will start taking pictures which sort of work as a "memory" to significant events in my life, because I don't want to look back on my wedding or something and see a photo of a half eaten meal. And two, if we ever become best buddies (which WILL happen) and you have a camera. Don't ask me to take a photo of something, especially something which you actually want to remember, because it's highly probable that I will take a picture of my feet with gloves on them because I think they act as blankets and keep my feet nice and snuggly. And yes, that's the end of this pointless rant. Please ladies and gentleman, hold your applause.
Have a lovely day/night/wheneveryou'rereadingthis.
Bleep Bloop.
No comments:
Post a Comment